The Speaker LAWSAN House Of Assembly, Rt. Hon Ifiokobong Akpan has joined the LAWSAN UniUyo delegation to the city of Zaria, Kaduna State for the 2019 LAWSAN National Convention commencing from the 8th of July to the 12th of July. The Convention is to hold at the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria and will feature alot of activities partaining to the legal profession.
The Speaker uses this opportunity to welcome fellow LAWSANites for the second semester of the academic session. He urges them to be of good faith and conduct and also buckle their seatbelts as this semester will play host to a lot of academic activities.

Leson-Foster Sonka Queensley
(Chief Press Secretary, Speaker LAWSAN House Of Assembly)

The Legislative Warlords

These ones are respectable members of the LAWSAN parliament representing the Constituency Two class. They are constitutionally guided and outspoken. The 19th Assembly deeply appreciates their contributions.

They are:

1. Hon. Nnamso Hilary

2. Rt. Hon. Joseph Essien ( Also Serving As The Chief Whip)

3. Hon. Abasiodiong Ekarika

4. Hon. Samuel Ufot

5. Hon. Eseme Ukoden

A wise man once said, “Selfless service to the people and resolution of their problems should be the top priority of local body’s representatives, as they can come up to the expectations of the people only through service, hard work, and honesty.”

These ones define service, hardwork and honesty and the LAWSAN House Of Assembly is proud to have them as members.


Coming next are the distinguished members representatives of the Constituency Three class. Want to know who they are? Watch This Space!!


These are the Distinguished honourable members representing The Constituency One class at the LAWSAN House of Assembly. They are referred to as the delectables because they bring taste and delight to every plenary session. Very active advocates.

They Are:

Hon. James Brown

2. Hon. Godwin Asuquo

3. Hon. Chioma Precious Nkem

4. Hon. Princewill Abraham

5. Hon. David Samuel

Now you know the house representatives of the Constituency One class. To know your Constituency Two representatives, watch out for this space same time next week.

19th LAWSAN House Of Assembly

Pictures from the inauguration of the 19th LAWSAN House Of Assembly.

1. Rt. Hon. Adede Ifiokobong Akpan (SAL), Speaker UniUyo LAWSAN House Of Assembly

2. The Speaker with Sen. Gideon Edem (SAL), LAWSAN President and Rt.Hon Emediong Ekanem, SUG President.

2. The Speaker with the LAWSAN Vice President, Miss Precious Nkamere.

4. The Speaker with the B.O.T Chairman, Udo Udoma Chambers, Mr. Umoh Edet and the President of the LAWSAN Bar, Sen. Emediong Essien.

5. All Members Of The 19th LAWSAN House Of Assembly.

To know ALL official members of the LAWSAN House Of Assembly, watch this space.